Student Life > Student Activities > Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Student Government Association is to provide all students at Holy Cross College with an opportunity for socialization, service, fun, and leadership development to complement the academic environment of the college as well as to influence college and community policies that affect student life. Specific functions of the SGA are executed by the standing committees which conduct student social events, athletic activities and intramurals, workshops, forums and community service projects.

Summary

Student Government is made up of two distinct groups:  The Executive Board includes the SGA President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  With the help of the rest of the Executive Board, the Vice President directly oversees the Programming Board.  The Programming Board has six members, each of whom oversees a different facet of student life at Holy Cross. 

Executive Board

President
Robert Lulgjuraj
email: RLulgjurag@hcc-nd.edu

Vice President
Alec Rodriguez
email: ARodriguez@hcc-nd.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Evelyn Gonzalez
email: EGonzalez@hcc-nd.edu

Programming Board

Entertainment Committee Co-Chairs
Patrick O'Connor
email: PDOConnor@hcc-nd.edu
Marisa Horvat
email: MHorvat@hcc-nd.edu

Social Concerns Committee President
Alexis Nugent
email: ANugent@hcc-nd.edu

Ave Crux Committee President
James Walters
email: JWalters@hcc-nd.edu

Off-Campus Students Committee President
Marisa Horvat
email: MHorvat@hcc-nd.edu

Senate

Senior Class Representatives
Shane Norris, SNorris@hcc-nd.edu 
Erin Vince, EVince@hcc-nd.edu

Junior Class Representatives
Joelle Poettgen, JPoettgen@hcc-nd.edu
Ryan Romkema, RRomkema@hcc-nd.edu
Michelle Roy, MRoy@hcc-nd.edu

Sophomore Class Representatives
Laura Boykins, LBoykins@hcc-nd.edu
Shelby Nelson, Snelson@hcc-nd.edu
Andrew Querciagrossa, Aquerciagrossa@hcc-nd.edu 

Freshmen Class Representatives
Marco Medina, MMedina@hcc-nd.edu
Nelson Stoneham, NStoneham@hcc-nd.edu
George Sutherland, GSutherland@hcc-nd.edu 

Any questions?  Please contact Cristina Gonzalez, Director of Student Programming, 574.239.8334, cgonzalez@hcc-nd.edu; or Christopher Lushis, Assistant Director of Student Programming, 574.239.8398, clushis@hcc-nd.edu.